Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

17x8 - 40mm Offset - 225 Tires

So 17x8 w/ a 44mm offset with 225 Hoosiers.

Has anyone tried fitment on a stock rig with this setup, does not have to be exact I a just trying to get an idea of what I am up against before I go drop a couple grand? I am not afraid to run spacers and or rolling fenders. That said this is a brand new rig and would like plug and play if that is possible.

This would be for AutoX with Hoosier A7's and not a street setup. I understand that every tire is different etc, I have a lot of experience making tires fit on cars that never should fit. I just need a little input where the rub would be or if this iseven possible.

I could always go to a 16' rim and run 205's, but as is Hoosier does not make a 205 in a 17" size.

Thanks, Paul

I'm running 17x8 37mm offset 215/40 tires lowered on springs and I get only get the slightest bit of rubbing with the fender liner on hard corners.

I'm debating on getting 235/40 tires once I get my KW V3 coilovers installed. I don't mind a tiny bit of rubbing on hard corners or rolling my fenders either.

Please update if you do go with the A7 because they are slightly bigger than regular street tires like the Dunlop ZII I'm running now

Sent from my SM-N9200 using Tapatalk