Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

2860 install

In fact, I'm not going to comment on the fiesta combustion chamber, and how efficient and quickly it burns a charge, because Im sure it is efficient and cutting edge. But I really don't know how it reacts to file changes. Someone else tunes my car. But I would expect massive, absurd egt rises from.lambda like that on an older head. Say an older Porsche or Audi/vw for sure. I know because I've seen it personally.

Last edited:

dhminer

2000 Post Club
Wow. I find that shocking he has it that rich on gasoline. I have dizzy tuning and my car is afr curve is nothing like that. Probably 11.8, 11.6 or there abouts is the richest commanded afr, and I don't see actual much different. That's like serious power robbing rich. I'm not an efi expert, but that's seems unreasonable to me. I sent Jason an email hoping he could enlighten my narrow thinking mind.
I’m not done tuning so I’m sure it won’t stay that way, mind you.

Btw, lambda and thermal efficiencys relationship is not linear. The loses between say 11.5 and 11.0 are not insignificant. But for example 10.0 to 9.5 is even worse. Im not an engineer I can't explain why. But it is so....

An engine at 9.xx doesn't even sound right ....

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
Btw, lambda and thermal efficiencys relationship is not linear. The loses between say 11.5 and 11.0 are not insignificant. In not an engineer I can't explain why. But it is so....

An engine at 9.xx doesn't even sound right ....
I figured with the way you flap your gums that you could explain it better* Alex at Stratified is my tuner and told me why in an email which i am searching for currently.

Sent from my SM-N975U1 using Tapatalk