Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Hello from NC! What are some first mods??

19fiesta

Hello guys! I’m new to the fiestas! What are some good first mods to do? Is a catch can worth it on these cars, and what’s the loudest blow off for these cars. Also can I realistically make 300 rwtq? I’ve got a supercharged mustang that’s been hand build as well! 3C63FBA6-17F3-4A21-9689-DC2DF498873B.jpeg
82D9C78B-02C9-4911-A407-103974991975.jpeg

Last edited:

flbchbm

1000 Post Club
Welcome to the machine.

Hello guys! I’m new to the fiestas! What are some good first mods to do?
Rear Motor Mount, larger FMIC, Cobb AP and air filter are your first go-to's.

Is a catch can worth it on these cars, and what’s the louds blow off for these cars.
Yes, any turbo engine should use one, IMHO. Loudest bov...ugh... you are on your own for needing that ear candy...

Also can I realistically make 300 rwtq?
Requires a larger turbo, but easily achieved.

The search function works well in this forum. Give it a good try.

There are vendors for all the parts you require, along with lightly used ones here on the forum.
For new, Ron is the man..... https://whooshmotorsports.com 5% forum discount.

Attachments

Last edited:

Capri to ST

1000 Post Club
Welcome from another NC owner, I've had mine for about 3 years now and am enjoying it a lot. I'm going to give you a little bit of a contrary viewpoint on mods, which would be to hold off, get to know the car as it is and enjoy it that way. It doesn't really need much, it's a fantastic car stock from the factory. Then, you can see what you would like to change, if anything, and go from there.