Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Installed the CP-E Rear Motor Mount

Hey gang,

Newbie here. I installed the CP-E rear motor mount I had ordered from Whoosh last night.

Holy cow can I say I am impressed. I was honestly a little scared it was going to shake my car around at idle, but with A/C full blast at idle I could not tell a difference nor could my fiance from the stock mount. I had a CP-E race mount on my mazdaspeed3 way back when, and it was instantly noticeable and harsh. This thing is butter. I torqued the bolts to 52 ft-lbs per CP-E, and wow is that a lot lighter than I thought it would be. I wonder if some people are just tightening the beans out of their mounts without a torque wrench causing extra vibrations to transfer.

The shifting feel is so much more solid. I hooned it around a little bit last night after install, no more 1-2 motor knock/slap noise, and the shifter just feels like it should. Wheels feel a bit more planted as well.

I am loving it. I see why it was a bit more expensive, they put effort into that special rubber they have in it.

Hey gang,

Newbie here. I installed the CP-E rear motor mount I had ordered from Whoosh last night.

Holy cow can I say I am impressed. I was honestly a little scared it was going to shake my car around at idle, but with A/C full blast at idle I could not tell a difference nor could my fiance from the stock mount. I had a CP-E race mount on my mazdaspeed3 way back when, and it was instantly noticeable and harsh. This thing is butter. I torqued the bolts to 52 ft-lbs per CP-E, and wow is that a lot lighter than I thought it would be. I wonder if some people are just tightening the beans out of their mounts without a torque wrench causing extra vibrations to transfer.