Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

My HS Journey

I have been commenting on everyone else's threads and figured it was time to start my own.

I have been doing AX for a few years, 1-2 events a year. Last year I decided to make a go and try to be competitive. I ran CAM in my 92 C4 Corvette with suspension (higher rate mono-leafs front/rear), poly throughout, sway bars, adjustable shocks, and built 383 strocker motor with ~450hp at the crank. I ran Rivals, 315/30R18 square (front and rear) on Forgestar wheels. I ended up winning the class for the season, but knew that going to nationals I would be outgunned.

So I sold the vette and started my search for a affordable street class car that would be nationally competitive (not that I would be, but at least I would know it was ME not the cars fault). Ended up landing on the 2014 Fiesta ST, recaros, no moonroof. When I got it, the car had 99k miles, so did the normal maintenance, plugs, trans fluid, filters. I also did full brakes front/rear and added Koni yellows and put the RPF1s wrapped in 205/50R16, cheaper rubber is good. After discussing with the guy that won nationals in HS last year, this is all I will do (besides MAYBE a catback just for fun), I will save sway bar testing till I see a point that I need to make adjustments.