Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Rota Rotas Grid Grids 17x8 installed yahoo yippee

jeff

2000 Post Club
Titled as such to help folks searching in future times.......I had a heck of a time getting info on these wheels but after poking around I made my choice and today they were installed.

So I thought I'd make a new thread in hopes of helping some folks who are searching and trying to figure it all out like I did. I'm new to aftermarket wheels. This thread will hope to be a one-stop destination for someone doing research on Rota wheels and specifically Grids. Just read all this, then go to eBay and click "Buy it Now".

If you have Rota Grids, feel free to post pics of yours, make sure you include wheel size and tire size.

SIZE
I bought Rota Grids in 17x8. I wanted something that bolted right up. I was interested in weight reduction but also in style. I like 17s (sorry Rick), I feel like they fit the car really well. I wanted grey wheels (these are 'hyper black' which is really grey). I hoped for 17x7.5 which they do make but they are not available in the USA. I called the Rota HQ in California, they barely speak english and never returned my calls after two conversations. What they did communicate is they could possibly special order them but they would take 2 months and I'd pay shipping which would be several hundred dollars. That sucks, plus if a wheel is damaged you're screwed looking for a replacement. So 17x8 it is. I picked these wheels after looking at probably 1000 wheels. It gets confusing. But I kept coming back to the Grids. Maybe I was drawn to them because of my Subaru heritage, these are popular with those cars.

LOOK