Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

sos need help very confused

hello fellow fiesta owners. im not sure what’s going on here. 2015 fiesta st lost the ability to reverse intermittently and displays a message saying “transmission malfunction service now” and would go into limp mode immediately (loss of power, couldn’t accelerate past about 2500 rpms, very rough) thought it was the tcm but i took it to the dealership and they said it was not the transmission. now it doesn’t crank at all and says “immobilizer malfunction”
changed the key battery same thing
love my Ford Fiesta would really like to figure this out.

OP
C
Thread Starter #6
What codes is it throwing?
im not too sure it was throwing some p codes but i accidentally cleared them (im a beginner when it comes to working on my own cars) also i got in a slight front end accident last year and had to rebuild some components in the front.

SteveS

1000 Post Club
It sounds more like an electrical/computer problem. Is the battery weak? Replace it and see if that straightens things up. If not, check for codes, but that can be confusing if something is wrong with the ECU or BCM or other processor. You'll get codes for things that aren't broken.

OP
C
Thread Starter #11
It sounds more like an electrical/computer problem. Is the battery weak? Replace it and see if that straightens things up. If not, check for codes, but that can be confusing if something is wrong with the ECU or BCM or other processor. You'll get codes for things that aren't broken.
thank u bro imma switch out the battery for a new one and see what’s going on.

OP
C
Thread Starter #12